Latest Events


Dear Dharma friends and fellow artists,

Wishing you all the best for the next year 2021.

What a strange year the last one has been, but it gave us all the opportunity to be with ourselves and learn about Dharma and its art. We had 5 Zoom courses for various continents. My last Zoom class was for Australia/NZ and SE Asia, where Matthew and I had to work thru the night to catch the morning light over there. The main subject last year was “Prajnaparamita” as the Wisdom deity to overcome the pandemic and our personal problems and obstacles.

Followed by the course on “canvas and pigments”. Then followed by “painting techniques and gold” where we lost the recording of the first day. All courses are watchable now on my website. The lost recordings will be repeated in due time and then put on my website.

In the coming new year I intend to focus on a class of “Mandala of Five Elements”, and teach in all three time zones simultaneously. The times might be a bit odd for some students and artists – but the intension is that we do this for the planet in the external world and internally for ourselves to strengthen our elements. You may have done the mandala before but I request you to join in – as we are not doing for ourselves alone. My vision is to have numerous mandalas all over the world painted at the same time. We will use the mantra and meditation sessions to empower ourselves. The world is in need, we need it too. That should happen before Tibetan New Year in February.

After Tibetan New year I want to teach a master class on Buddha Shakyamuni, from drawing the face to the painting and even the tailoring of the brocade.

I look forward to meet you all again on the virtual plane. Thank you for your support – we have a lot more work to do.

Love and in the Dharma, Andy Weber

UNIVERSAL ZOOM THANGKA WORKSHOP

MANDALA OF THE FIVE ELEMENTS


Friday 5th, Saturday 6th, and Sunday 7th (Monday 8th for Australia)


“MANDALA OF FIVE ELEMENTS”

Course Leader: Andy Weber


The present world situation of the pandemic and the global erratic weather patterns indicate the imbalance of the elements in our outer world and ourselves. It is of the utmost importance that we work first on our inner being before we tackle external obstacles. We have to find a new way of life, never before has mankind been in such an extreme situation.

Andy Weber’s wish is that all his new and old students draw and paint (if possible) the Mandala of Five Elements all around the globe simultaneously. Even if you have done the mandala already, you might learn something new.

The ZOOM COURSE is suitable for his American and European students foremost but also for his SE. Asian and Australian students. Due to the different time zones, Asian and Australian/NZ students will be taught a few hours later – depending how many students register.

ZOOM CONTACT

ZOOM CONTACT: We will send you the prayers, mantra and grids via email after you have registered. Please print them out. We will send the Zoom meeting number and pass code prior to the course.

TRANSLATION: Hopefully we will have simultaneous translation at a certain cost that we will divide by the people who require it. This cost will be added to the amount that we offer Andy for the course that he will teach. This is our first

UNIVERAL ZOOM CLASS and there will be teething problems etc but we only get better in time.

SCHEDULE

FRIDAY: Introduction and Meditation, recitation of the mantra
UK: 17pm – 20pm
Europe: 18pm – 21pm
USA: PST 9am – 12pm, EST 12pm – 15pm
AUSTRALIA: Saturday 10 – 12pm Sydney, 9 – 11 (Qld)

SATURDAY: Session 1 and 2 UK:17 -22pm
EUROPE: 18 to 23pm
USA: PST 9am – 13 pm, EST 12pm – 16pm.
AUSTRALIA: Sunday10 – 12pm (Sydney), 9 – 11am (Qld)

SUNDAY Session 3
UK 17pm - 21pm
EUROPE: 18pm to 21pm
USA:PST 9am – 12 pm, EST 12pm – 15pm.
AUSTRALIA: Monday 10 – 12pm (Sydney), 9 - 11am (QLD)

Donations

DONATIONS: sliding scale £ 50, E. 60, US $ 68, Aus $ 90. Dharma Art Student Members receive a discount of 50%

SPANISH STUDENTS: Please pay Anton via Paypal, and he will then register you for the course.

https://www.paypal.me/anton314

EUROPEAN, AMERICAN AND AUSTRALIAN STUDENTS; Please pay myself and register

http://www.paypal.me/artproducts108



Upcoming Events

TBC


TBA

TBA

Course Events TBC

TBA

Future events TBA

TBA

Future events TBA











Latest projects